North-West Europe area

Ireland United Kingdom France Switzerland Luxembourg Germany Netherlands Belgium

INTERREG North-West Europe (NWE) is a Programme of the European Union to promote the economic, environmental, social and territorial future of the North-West Europe area. It funds activities based on the cooperation of partners from eight countries: Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

Register for Project Ideas Labs

Interreg NWE 2014-2020


This cross media documentary offers an indepth look at how NWE projects are improving the North-West Europe Territory. Available in Dutch, English, French and German.