Thematic orientation

The NTF has reached a preliminary agreement on five priorities and nine specific objectives for the future NWE Programme to focus on.

Disclaimer: Please note that the information provided in draft Interreg Programme and on this page may still substantially change following feedback and further discussions that may take place with the concerned parties, namely the North-West Europe Task Force and the European Commission.

Priority 1: Smart climate and environmental resilience for NWE territories

  • SO 2.7: Enhancing nature protection, biodiversity and reducing all forms of pollution.
  • SO 2.4: Promoting climate change adaptation and disaster risk prevention resilience.

Priority 2:  Smart and just energy transition

  • SO 2.1: Promoting energy efficiency and reducing greenhouse gas emissions.
  • SO 2.2: Promoting renewable energy.

Priority 3: Transition towards a place-based circular economy

  • SO 2.6: Promoting the transition to a circular and resource efficient economy.

Priority 4: Improving territorial resilience in NWE through innovative and smart transformation

  • SO 1.1: Developing and enhancing research and innovation capacities and the uptake of advanced technologies.

Priority 5: Inclusive NWE

  • SO 4.1: Enhancing the effectiveness and inclusiveness of labour markets and access to quality employment through developing social infrastructure and promoting social economy.
  • SO 4.4: Ensuring equal access to healthcare through developing infrastructure, including primary care, and promoting the transition from institutional to family and community-based care.
  • SO 4.5: Enhancing the role of culture and sustainable tourism in economic development, social inclusion and social innovation.

Share this

Tweet Share