Project Summary

Food Heroes. The project name is sound and clear. It focuses on innovative food entrepreneurs working on the reduction of food losses in the ‘neglected’ first parts of the food chain. This project kicks food losses out of Europe in 3 food sectors (fish, meat and fruit & vegetables). The aim will be to prevent food being produced for human consumption to degradate in the food waste pyramid to a lower value level.

The core element is all about developing, testing and implementing 15 innovative solutions, involving at least 120 SME’s with innovative technologies and added value solutions (f.i. energy and pharma). 

This project embraces a co-creative design approach in order to collaborate across NW Europe between innovative regions and its followers. In Food Heroes the capacity for eco-innovation will be enhanced by boosting the speed of innovation adaptation from  innovation leaders (Province of North Brabant, South Ireland, State of Hessen Germany) to innovation followers (Lincolnshire, rest of Ireland, Flanders, West of France).

 

Follow us on Twitter!

Follow us on Instagram!

 

 


Invitation Food Heroes Conference @ World Design Event

Many food professionals have a mouth full of ‘future food’. Instead of only talking about the future of food we want to challenge entrepreneurs, designers and food professionals to find solutions to reduce food losses in the food chain. This conference will celebrate those Food Heroes working on this specific topic and bring you a dynamic program with inspirational speakers, an introduction of the Food Heroes Award and some good food. Do you also want to rescue food by upcycling? Take part in the change and become a Food Hero!

Invitation Food Heroes Conference @ World Design Event

Project Partners

Lead partner

Organisation Contact name Address Email Website
Zuidelijke Land- en Tuinbouw organisatie Marjon Krol 225 Onderwijsboulevard
's-Hertogenbosch
5223 DE
Netherlands
marjon.krol@zlto.nl www.zlto.nl
Name Contact Name Email Country
Provincie Noord-Brabant Pieter de Boer pdboer@brabant.nl Netherlands
Dutch Design Foundation Francoise Vos vos@capitald.nl Netherlands
Innovatiesteunpunt Jana Roels jana.roels@innovatiesteunpunt.be Belgium
Flanders District of Creativity vzw Tom Suykerbuyk tom.suykerbuyk@flandersdc.be Belgium
Association des Chambres d’Agriculture de l’Arc Atlantique Pascal Dagron contact@ac3a.chambagri.fr France
Technopole Quimper-Cornouaille Rachel Portal-Sellin Rachel.sellin@tech-quimper.fr France
SPESSART regional e.V. Sabine Jennert jennert@spessartregional.de Germany
Bord Iascaigh Mhara Tomás Cooper cooper@bim.ie Ireland
Clean Technology Centre Colum Gibson Colum.gibson@ctc-cork.ie Ireland
University of Lincoln Val Braybrooks vbraybrooks@lincoln.ac.uk United Kingdom
Laval Mayenne Technopole Valérie Moreau valerie.moreau@laval-technopole.fr France
In Ovo B.V. (Subpartner of PP1 - GBER Art. 25) Wouter Bruins wouter@inovo.nl Netherlands

Share this

Tweet Share